Your free what's on guide to the top end

Darwin Greek GleNTi

Primary tabs

When

Repeats weekly 1 times .

Also includes Mon Jun 03 2019, Tue Jun 04 2019, Sat Jun 08 2019, Sun Jun 09 2019.

Ended.

+ View all dates
All scheduled dates:
Sat 01 Jun 2019 (All day)
Mon 03 Jun 2019 (All day)
Tue 04 Jun 2019 (All day)
Sat 08 Jun 2019 (All day)
Sun 09 Jun 2019 (All day)

Add this event to your calendar

Romiosini and Beyond - SAT 1 JUN, 8PM | Jamaica / Tzamaika - MON 3 JUN, 8PM | Nisos - TUE 4 JUN, 7.30PM | Glenti Festival - SAT 8 – SUN 9 JUN

Where

Esplanade
Darwin CBD

How much

Free
Cover image for 'Darwin Greek GleNTi'

Description 

This much-loved annual celebration of Greek culture has grown so big, one weekend simply can’t contain it. This year, Glenti kicks off on Sat 1 June with a week of events in the lead up to the delicious Esplanade take-over. It all kicks off with Romiosini and Beyond, a concert celebrating the music of Mikis Theodorakis, followed by a week of films for the Greek Film Festival.

With all of this excitement going on, there’s also plenty happening behind closed doors… Locals start prepping the food for the main event well before the marquees are put up. All of the usual (delicious) suspects are on the menu with souvla, yiros, octopus, spanakopita, Greek sweets and cakes. Opa!

Romiosini and Beyond - SAT 1 JUN, 8PM | Jamaica / Tzamaika - MON 3 JUN, 8PM | Nisos - TUE 4 JUN, 7.30PM | Glenti Festival - SAT 8 – SUN 9 JUN

Booking Information

Booking details: 
Not available

Further information

How to get there

Share this