Your free what's on guide to the top end

Espirito do Samba - Brazilian samba dance lessons

Primary tabs

When

Repeats weekly every Monday and every Tuesday 12 times .

Next date: Mon 17 Jun 2019 | 7:30pm to 8:30pm

+ View all dates
All scheduled dates:
Mon 17 Jun 2019 | 7:30pm to 8:30pm
Tue 18 Jun 2019 | 7:30pm to 8:30pm
Mon 24 Jun 2019 | 7:30pm to 8:30pm
Tue 25 Jun 2019 | 7:30pm to 8:30pm
Mon 01 Jul 2019 | 7:30pm to 8:30pm
Tue 02 Jul 2019 | 7:30pm to 8:30pm
Mon 08 Jul 2019 | 7:30pm to 8:30pm
Tue 09 Jul 2019 | 7:30pm to 8:30pm
Mon 15 Jul 2019 | 7:30pm to 8:30pm
Tue 16 Jul 2019 | 7:30pm to 8:30pm
Mon 22 Jul 2019 | 7:30pm to 8:30pm
Tue 23 Jul 2019 | 7:30pm to 8:30pm

Add this event to your calendar

Monday 7.30pm - OPEN LEVEL SAMBA Open to all students, samba basics as assumed knowledge and preferred. Building skills through drills, routines and fitness with a wide range of challenges and fun routines each class. Tuesday 7.30pm - BEGINNERS FOUNDATIONS Be inspired and come learn the basics to this energetic solo dance. Fun, fantastic for confidence and building fitness in a friendly environment. If it’s your first time doing Brazilian Samba we recommend a full term in Level 1. Come and join us!

Where

Studio 13
Unit 13, 1 Caryota Crt, Coconut Grove

How much

Price
Casual Classes: 
$15
6 Week Term (save 20%): 
$75
HOW TO PAY Payments for 6 week courses are due by the first class of week 1. Payment can be made online through bank transfer (contact for details), or at the first class by EFT or cash.
Cover image for 'Espirito do Samba - Brazilian samba dance lessons'

Description 

Samba no pé is a solo, high energy style of Latin dance which originates from Brazil, now widely considered as their national music style and dance. Espirito do Samba, Darwin's leading Brazilian Samba performance and teaching specialists, are bringing this energetic and powerful dance style to you!

Challenge yourselves, learn some new moves, get fit and have fun in a relaxed, friendly and encouraging environment in these empowering classes.

Monday 7.30pm - OPEN LEVEL SAMBA (experience needed)
Tuesday 7.30pm - BEGINNERS FOUNDATIONS (no experience needed)

Booking Information

Booking details: 
Not available

Further information

Contact name: 
Elizabeth Rogers
Phone: 
0427808613
Share this