Your free what's on guide to the NT

Experience Country | MAGNT Discovery Centre

Primary tabs

When

Repeats weekly every Tuesday and every Friday until Tue Jan 31 2023.

Ended.

+ View all dates
All scheduled dates:
Tue 03 Jan 2023 | 10:30am
Fri 06 Jan 2023 | 10:30am
Tue 10 Jan 2023 | 10:30am
Fri 13 Jan 2023 | 10:30am
Tue 17 Jan 2023 | 10:30am
Fri 20 Jan 2023 | 10:30am
Tue 24 Jan 2023 | 10:30am
Fri 27 Jan 2023 | 10:30am
Tue 31 Jan 2023 | 10:30am

Add this event to your calendar

Every Tue & Fri in Jan Two 45-minute sessions | 10.30am & 1.30pm

Where

Museum & Art Gallery of the Northern Territory Theatrette
19 Conacher St, The Gardens NT 0820

How much

Free
Cover image for 'Experience Country | MAGNT Discovery Centre'

Description 

Experience Country is a travelling art case filled with artworks by First Nations artists from the National Gallery of Australia. Guided by a MAGNT staff member, you're invited to handle the works of art, then respond and make your own artwork at the exhibition's 'Create' stations.

Booking Information

Booking details: 
Recommended
Ticketing outlets: 
Eventbrite

Further information

Contact name: 
MAGNT Visitor Experience
Phone: 
08 899 98264
Travel cases with kids
Share this