Your free what's on guide to the top end

LGBTQI community run library and meeting place

Primary tabs

When

Repeats monthly on February, March, April, May, June, July, August, September, October, November, December on the second Sunday 14 times .

Next date: Sun 10 Nov 2019 | 8:00am to 12:00pm

+ View all dates
All scheduled dates:
Sun 13 Oct 2019 | 8:00am to 12:00pm
Sun 10 Nov 2019 | 8:00am to 12:00pm
Sun 08 Dec 2019 | 8:00am to 12:00pm
Sun 09 Feb 2020 | 8:00am to 12:00pm
Sun 08 Mar 2020 | 8:00am to 12:00pm
Sun 12 Apr 2020 | 8:00am to 12:00pm
Sun 10 May 2020 | 8:00am to 12:00pm
Sun 14 Jun 2020 | 8:00am to 12:00pm
Sun 12 Jul 2020 | 8:00am to 12:00pm
Sun 09 Aug 2020 | 8:00am to 12:00pm
Sun 13 Sep 2020 | 8:00am to 12:00pm
Sun 11 Oct 2020 | 8:00am to 12:00pm
Sun 08 Nov 2020 | 8:00am to 12:00pm
Sun 13 Dec 2020 | 8:00am to 12:00pm

Add this event to your calendar

Where

Nightcliff Markets
Phoenix Street

How much

Free
Cover image for 'LGBTQI community run library and meeting place'

Description 

Books Gone Wilde is an LGBTQI community run library. Happening once a month at the Nightcliff Markets, in a shady spot with seats and the breeze. Browse our collection of LGBTQI books, meet new people, drink your coffee, eat your market food.

Located on Phoenix St side of the markets (close to Lucky Bat & the acutal Nightcliff library). 

Books Gone Wilde is community run. Stocks books by or about lesbian, gay, trans, queer and intersex people.

Booking Information

Booking details: 
Not available

Further information

Phone: 
+46 8 44 57 28
Original sign for Books Gone Wilde circa 2014
Rainbow-ification of the markets
100 or more books each month
Share this