Your free what's on guide to the top end

Out of the Darkness, a Celebration of Life

Primary tabs

When

Repeats weekly every Sunday and every Tuesday and every Wednesday and every Thursday and every Friday and every Saturday until Sun Jun 06 2021.

(except Fri Apr 02 2021)

Next date: Fri 21 May 2021 | 10:00am to 4:00pm

+ View all dates
All scheduled dates:
Fri 21 May 2021 | 10:00am to 4:00pm
Sat 22 May 2021 | 10:00am to 4:00pm
Sun 23 May 2021 | 10:00am to 4:00pm
Tue 25 May 2021 | 10:00am to 4:00pm
Wed 26 May 2021 | 10:00am to 4:00pm
Thu 27 May 2021 | 10:00am to 4:00pm
Fri 28 May 2021 | 10:00am to 4:00pm
Sat 29 May 2021 | 10:00am to 4:00pm
Sun 30 May 2021 | 10:00am to 4:00pm
Tue 01 Jun 2021 | 10:00am to 4:00pm
Wed 02 Jun 2021 | 10:00am to 4:00pm
Thu 03 Jun 2021 | 10:00am to 4:00pm
Fri 04 Jun 2021 | 10:00am to 4:00pm
Sat 05 Jun 2021 | 10:00am to 4:00pm
Sun 06 Jun 2021 | 10:00am to 4:00pm

Add this event to your calendar

Exhibition Opening: 5.30pm, Fri 21 May

Where

Tactile Arts Gallery
19 Conacher Street, The Gardens NT 0820

How much

Free
Cover image for 'Out of the Darkness, a Celebration of Life '

Description 

"Just when the caterpillar thought the world was over, it became a butterfly." – Chaung Tzu.

As bushfires and COVID-19 were dominating headlines, artist Katie Bradley joined a growing local movement determined to show the beauty in our unique and often nocturnal local fauna. In this exhibition of her mixed media prints and paintings, Katie highlights the impact of human behaviours on our local fauna, and tells their stories of survival. 

Booking Information

Booking details: 
Not available

Further information

Phone: 
(08) 8981 6616
Share this