Your free what's on guide to the top end

People's Orchestra workshop for Adults

Primary tabs

When

Repeats weekly every Wednesday 8 times .

Next date: Wed 23 Sep 2020 | 6:30pm to Wed 18 Nov 2020 | 8:00pm

+ View all dates
All scheduled dates:
Wed 23 Sep 2020 | 6:30pm to Wed 18 Nov 2020 | 8:00pm
Wed 30 Sep 2020 | 6:30pm to Wed 25 Nov 2020 | 8:00pm
Wed 07 Oct 2020 | 6:30pm to Wed 02 Dec 2020 | 8:00pm
Wed 14 Oct 2020 | 6:30pm to Wed 09 Dec 2020 | 8:00pm
Wed 21 Oct 2020 | 6:30pm to Wed 16 Dec 2020 | 8:00pm
Wed 28 Oct 2020 | 6:30pm to Wed 23 Dec 2020 | 8:00pm
Wed 04 Nov 2020 | 6:30pm to Wed 30 Dec 2020 | 8:00pm
Wed 11 Nov 2020 | 6:30pm to Wed 06 Jan 2021 | 8:00pm

Add this event to your calendar

Where

Darwin Community Arts Chambers Crescent Theatre
2/1 Travers Street, Coconut Grove NT 0810

How much

Free
Cover image for 'People's Orchestra workshop for Adults'

Description 

This eight-week workshop program is for anyone who wants to play music in a group using unconventional instruments. Make music on anything and everything – junk, chairs, your own body, boomwhackers, whatever you can make and get your hands on.

Super high energy, percussion, rhythm studies – you're invited to make music, noise, instruments and work towards a concert!

Booking Information

Booking details: 
Compulsory
Ticketing outlets: 
cementworx@darwincommunityarts.org.au
Phone number for booking: 
0439 855 264

Further information

Contact name: 
Tania
Phone: 
0439 855 264
Share this